National Champs- Again!

Grayson Hughes, Tim Maley, Cara O’Neill, and John Noonan represented the Wildcats in Louisville, KY at the cyclocross national championships. Cara rode to a fine second place in the women’s race on Thursday and the team (Grayson, Cara, and Tim) defended the team’s relay title on Saturday. Additionally, we finished second to CSU in the team omnium (the sum of points across the women’s, men’s, and relay events) by just 1 point!

Have a safe break and we’ll see you at the first team meeting on 1/10 at 6pm in Harvill 240!


Welcome back Wildcats!


We’re excited for the 2018-19 school year to start and can’t wait to meet all our new members! Want to learn more about the team? Find us at Bash at the Rec on Sunday, 8/19 on Sitton Field from 7-10 pm. Or, come to our info meeting on 8/23 at 6 pm in Harvill 240.

You can join our e-mail list by

  1. Send an email to from the address you want to use.
  2. In the subject line of your email, type in: subscribe uacycling Firstname Lastname  (indicate your own first name and last name).
  3. Leave the message body blank. Delete or turn off any automatic signature.
  4. After this, you will receive a message telling you whether your request was accepted or not.

We also have a FB group for UA students:

Join the #1 team in the nation and be a part of something great!

Nationals Bound- THANK YOU!


Nationals are this weekend! We’ll be heading up to Grand Junction, CO for 3 days of racing. You can follow along on social media using the #collnats tag on Twitter and Facebook.

But first- we need to thank everyone who made this trip possible. 47 donors helped us raise $4,589- that’s 131% of our original goal! We couldn’t have done it without the support from:

Andrea Achilli
John Bailiff
Carolina Baldwin
Jane Berger
David Burke
David  Castro
Melanie & Kyle Colavito
Joly Dixon
Anthea Dixon Crowdes
Reg Dowdall
Richard Ellwanger
Lilian Engel
Edward Nippy Feldhake III
Amy Fitch-Heacock
Marc Fleischman
Deseray Ford
Thomas Gosnell
Steve Herzog
Ben Hobson
Chelsea Hoglund
Patrick Homer
Mark Kear
Bruce Larose
Bryan Little
Lorna Macquarrie
Chris McGehee
Natalie O’Farrell
Christopher O’Neill
Dan Orlowski
Daniel Quigley
Robin & Rob Salthouse
Kat Salthouse
Pablo Sanchez Soria
Gary Sax
Melody Sooter
Matt Stoner
Rick & Carmela Talbot
Steven Terry
Richard Truex
Richard Underwood
Lou Waugaman
Charles Weesner
Steve Wetmore
Chloe Woodruff

And several anonymous donors!

2018 Road Nationals: Roster

We’re taking an all-star crew to the 2018 collegiate road national championships in Grand Junction, CO (May 4-6, 2018). Our line up:

Kat Salthouse-Montaney
Year: Grad
Major: MS MIS
Events: TTT, Road Race, Crit

Cara O’Neill
Year: Freshman
Major: Biochem
Events: TTT, Road Race, Crit

Brianna Talbot
Year: Senior
Major: Aerospace Engineering
Events: ITT/TTT, Road Race

Sydney Friedman
Year: Senior
Major: Psychology/Math
Events: TTT, Road Race, Crit

Chloe Welch
Year: Freshman
Major: Anthropology
Events: TTT, Road Race, Crit

Shelby Hoglund
Year: Grad, MS
Major: SWES
Events: TTT, Road Race

Adam Bryfogle
Year: Freshman
Major: Physiology
Events: Road race, Crit (maybe TTT)

Nikita Lindgren
Year: Senior
Major: Economics
Events: TTT, Road Race

Joey Iuliano
Year: PhD
Major: Geography/Planning
Events: TTT, Road Race, Crit

Marcello Cesario
Year: Sophomore
Major: Physics
Events: TTT, Road Race, Crit

2018 Recap- Part 2


Robbie BMX nats

What about BMX you ask? For the first time ever in team history, we sent a member to BMX nationals in West Monroe, LA! Robbie Spanyard finished 5th on Saturday but was crashed out on Sunday during the qualification rounds. He still finished 11th after two days of racing!

What about road? Well, we’re still dominating there as well. Cara O’Neill has a lock on the women’s A points race and on the men’s side Adam Bryfogle is in the lead (over 4 of his UA teammates)! Just two weekends of collegiate racing remain before we get ready for road nationals.



2018 Kick Off

Do you love bikes?


Interested in joining one of the best collegiate cycling teams in the nation? Our spring call out is 1/11 at 5:30pm in the Architecture building (also known as CAPLA), room 103!

We’ll cover how to join, perks of joining, the spring race calendar, and more! Dues are just $40 and race fees, where we cover your entry fee and travel to collegiate races, are an additional $60.

Welcome Back!

Welcome back, Wildcats! We’re excited to get the 2017-18 school year started! Interested in joining? Come to our info meeting on Thursday, 8/24 at 5:15pm in the Presidio room of the Union!


Nationals Recap!

They say a picture speaks a thousand words…so here are a few that sum up an incredible national championships!

9 riders (6 men, 3 women)
1x national title (Erica Clevenger, road race)
3x 2nd place- ITT, Crit, Omnium (Erica)
2x 6th place- men’s TTT (David, Josh, Joey, Nikita), and men’s crit (David)
2x10th place- men’s ITT and crit (Josh)

3rd in the team omnium for this nationals; 5th in the nation when you include CX, MTB, Track, and BMX.

We’re some goofy kids
erica crit
Erica during the crit


Josh crit
Josh in the crit


david and josh
David and Josh riding in the crit


eric crit podium
Erica on the podium for the crit
Erica on the top step for the road race
Erica on the top step for the road race!


We couldn’t have gotten there without the support of our sponsors and the donors who gave during our crowdfunding campaign! Thank you, again, for your support!

Deseray Ford
Melanie & Kyle Colavito
jane berger
Donald Melhado
Daniel Quigley
Bob Beane
Chloe Woodruff
Marjorie Crowdes
Dorothee Harmon
anthea dixon
Linda Smith
Kerri Guehrer
Tom Fahey
Micaela Agyare
joly dixon
Leo Carrillo
James Foley
David Little
Noah Barker
Patricio Becerra
Randy Bimestefer
Brian Wilver
Miguel Folch
John Harrison
Trish Greif
Kathleen & Jon Greif
JJ Folsom
Darryl & Mary Jurkiewicz
Sam LeFebre
Melanie Beale
Patricio Becerra
Silvio Menezes
Natalie O’Farrell
Phillip Downard
Carolina Baldwin